Photo Credit:

image 1: @materialismi

image 2: @jamesbetamax

19 year-old, Atlanta, Georgia native, Peachy!, began making music as a child. He found inspiration listening to bands his parents showed him like Queen, Blondie, and Styx. At 8 years old he picked up his first instrument, the electric guitar, and eventually began writing songs. Always eager to learn more, Peachy! taught himself to play piano, bass guitar, and ukulele by the age of 14. He was inspired to begin producing music under multiple monikers until coming about with the name Peachy!. When Peachy! began releasing music, he focused on instrumentals, due to his upbringing in the underground hip-hop scene of Atlanta and on SoundCloud. His first track to make it big was Falling For U featuring Mxmtoon, created between the ages of 15 and 16, and which has since earned him a gold record. As he grew and found confidence in his sound, he would make his vocal debut with Ward Wills on the dark synth-pop single, "Drown with You". By the summer of 2019 Peachy's music catalog would amass over 60 million streams, and he was ready for change; ready to release a new project.  


It wasn't long until Peachy was drawn to the energy of different European and Asian countries enough to make a permanent move. Since graduating high school in summer 2019, he rid himself of most material belongings and lived as a nomad and minimalist, traveling the globe while creating his debut album as a vocalist "We Make Characters That Look Like Us To Make Us Feel Less Alone". Peachy!'s newest project features a bit of everything the multi-skilled artist has to offer. There are tracks that will have listeners moving like the upbeat single, "Attention (Rakastan Sinua)", that features hip-hop and electronic type energy. Then the listener is embraced by the warmth of a mellow indie rock anthem like "No Room For A Nihilist in Hollywood". "We Make Characters That Look Like Us To Make Us Feel Less Alone" is an album of growth for Peachy! that he hopes can serve as a means to inspire fans by allowing them to see that although growth and change can be intimidating at times, they can also be the first steps to something beautiful.

Peachy! has since released the single "Pop Star 팝스타", taking on a new mellow tone of voice, singing in Korean and English. He plans to move forward with projects like this, continuing to write music in Korean, English, and perhaps other languages.


***As a high school senior, one of the things Peachy! began to take notice and interest in was the movement to save our planet. Ultimately it is up to us, those who inhabit the planet to do our part to save it! Our team loves and supports everything the Marine Conservation Institute is doing to clean up the Ocean, and to show this support Peachy! will be donating 10% of his streams from "We Make Characters That Look Like Us To Make Us Feel Less Alone" to their organization. We encourage others to learn more about how they can help by reading more here Marine Conservation Institute. Peachy! also makes regular donations of streaming revenue to supporting the Black Lives Matter movement, mental health, ending hunger in his hometown of Atlanta, and more.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Black iTunes Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Melon
  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Genie